Posted in Writings

Money, Society, Pleasing people

I really hope that too.I mean it is fine to become rich and famous , but Jim Carrey is right.That’s not the answer.Now,  you might ask me “What’s the answer,then?”.Well, the answer is to be the person you want to be.”How?Is it possible?”.Everything is possible.You know the word impossible,right?What does it say?It’s a matter of perspective, but for me it sounds like “I’m possible”.

Someone asked me today:”What should I do to please others?To make people like me?What do I need to change?”, and I simply said nothing.You don’t need an example of a famous person in your life.Someone who is popular, has money, smokes.For me, that is not an example.You don’t need money to be happy.Of course you need them to pay stuff and so on, but there are a lot of values that you can’t buy.If you think well enough you will realize that the most important things in life aren’t really things.For example,  you can’t buy love, peace, goodness, happiness.Still wondering why?Because money and fame is really not all that life has to offer.You can have money and you can be the saddest person in the world.Am I right?There were famous people who killed themselves.Why?They had money, right?That means something was missing from their lifes.If you need further details I can go on, but I think you got it right how what is really important can’t be bought nor sold,  because if you could everyone would have it.Then, building your personality step by step, piece by piece like a puzzle would make no sense.The same with making mistakes.It would have no point if you could just buy meaningful qualities, abstract concepts, call them as you wish.So, I guess I am going back to the start:everything you can buy with money cannot make you happy for a long time and they can’t be important because you pay a price.

Now,  I want to answer this question that really made me think about life in general.Maybe I answered a little, but it is too brief and I wanted to talk a little about what money means to me and the true value of them.So, I don’t think you should try to please someone, changing for them.I tried to do so, as well, maybe that’s a pretty good reason why this question touches a piece of my own soul.”Do you want to know what happens when you try to change for someone or for society?”You loose yourself in the process.You become someone you look down to.Look at you.What a joke.You suffer.Why?Because you try to please people who don’t even know what you are trying to do.It sounds silly to me how I ended up suffering for nothing and that’s exactly what you would do if you try to change yourself, not for someone specifically, but for this rotten society.It took a lot of time and tears for me to understand that.You can never please everybody.Ever.And it is fine.There’s always going to be someone who doesn’t like you, judge you, criticize you.The thing is you shouldn’t mind.You should just try to ignore them.The only person you should change for is yourself.That’s my answer.I changed a lot in the past few months and I did that for me.Everybody was amazed, because I am so much better than in the past.Even though they wouldn’t have agreed is not their decision , is mine.You are the only one to choose the course you take in your life.Always try to be the best version of you.Even though you made terrible mistakes.We all do, right?This is life.If we were perfect we would have been boring robots.Even though your past is not that amazing and you have a bunch of regrets.We all have them.I know that there are a lot of people who regret stuff and I don’t blame them.One thing I was struggling with was living in the present ,not in the past.It is hard, but it’s worth it.You can’t change what happened because it’s already gone with the wind.You can make a better present and an even greater future.So, enjoy your life and always keep your chin up.We aren’t perfect, but we try to make fewer mistakes and if we do some we try to learn from them.

To sum up everything, life is beautiful in my eyes.Every day I wake up and think that it’s another opportunity for me to say something, think about something or write on my blog.I like to write because it makes me happy to share my thoughts with people who actually understand me.I want to say that, for me, money and fame is not the answer.There are the spiritual values that I work on.Those are important for me.I wish to have peace and be pleased with the person I am today, be a better person tomorrow.As for the question:keep your chin up and remember that you can never please the society or everybody else without suffering.So, I am asking you another one:”Which way would you choose:trying to make everybody happy in order for you to suffer or trying to be someone who doesn’t care what people think and develop in his own way?”.I hope I also helped some of my readers,because many people go through the same fights and answering this question for one of my friends means sharing my own thoughts and personal ideas.Expressing myself using the power of words.

Here are some quotes that I hope you might enjoy.Thank you again for reading this.

“If you want to know what God thinks of money, just look at the people he gave it to.” ― Dorothy Parker

 “Angel says that rich people don’t like to tolerate much. Money gives you permission to just walk away from everything that isn’t pretty and perfect. You can’t put up with anything less than lovely. You spend your life running, avoiding, escaping.” ― Chuck  PalahniukDiary

“The only way that we can live, is if we grow. The only way that we can grow is if we change. The only way that we can change is if we learn. The only way we can learn is if we are exposed. And the only way that we can become exposed is if we throw ourselves out into the open. Do it. Throw yourself.” ― C. JoyBell C.

“Don’t Gain The World & Lose Your Soul, Wisdom Is Better Than Silver Or Gold.” ― Bob Marley

 

Author:

"You can tell yourself that you would be willing to lose everything you have in order to get something you want. But it’s a catch-22: all of those things that you’re willing to lose are what make you recognizable. Lose them, and you’ve lost yourself."— Jodi Picoult

Leave a Reply

