Never once I thought

Never once I thought that I would overcome my struggles,

Never once I thought that I would smile after the rain,

But life gives you riddles

To solve when your in pain.

Never once I thought to see the brighter side

Or only wish to touch the sky,

But nothing is as harder as it seems when your reality turns to dreams.

Never once I thought that I would keep my chin up

Or get out of the suffocating maze,

But after happiness comes sorrow

As after darkness comes the dawn of day.

Never once I thought that time heals scars

Or that my heart  will be unbroken,

But feelings change and people pass

And life goes by unspoken.

Soon you will see for yourself

What’s worth to keep, will be

As you will find a better path

When life unfolds her stories.

 

 

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 415 other followers

