Posted in Writings

The Perfect Ending

“I wanted a perfect ending. Now I’ve learned, the hard way, that some poems don’t rhyme, and some stories don’t have a clear beginning, middle, and end. Life is about not knowing, having to change, taking the moment and making the best of it, without knowing what’s going to happen next.
Delicious Ambiguity.”-Gilda Radner
I am here.Just a simple writer who wants the best.Actually, a writer who wants the perfect story.As a reader I understand that you want this not to be long and if it is you want it to be worth reading.If you don’t want to continue, stop right now.
So as I said every writer wishes to achieve something as close to perfection as possible.When I first started to write I thought that it would be so much easier to create art, but in fact it wasnt’t.Still isn’t.It means lots of work and compassion towards what you write.I believed that a piece of writing would be perfect, but there is not such stuff as a perfect piece of writing.Although it could be perfect for one person: me.Or it could be perfect for you as a reader, because I can’t lie, I’m subjective.You are not.Anyway, the idea is everything can be perfect in an imperfect way and I hope you understand the metaphor.It is the greatest achievement to change.Why?In this way you grow.In a weird and subtle way I developed with everything I wrote so far.I must admit that at the beginning I was that girl who wanted so badly perfection, but I don’t want it anymore.What makes my way of writing so “perfect” is the fact that it is not perfect at all.It has mistakes and it is normal.I am human and flawed.Can’t find the right words all the time or the right way to say the stuff I want to.As the saying above mentions we have to take the best chance we have in life.Not every poem is going to rhyme and not every story would be great for you as a reader.Life is about changing and accepting the present.That is how you grow.While writing I get the chance to understand myself better and when I am reading I can understand others better.I think it is some kind of magic spell.What I mean to say is take every chance you have.Not everything I write can be amazing, that depends of how I feel and how I explain it.What matters in the end (and I will be blunt here) is that the perfect piece of writing is imperfect in all its glory and beauty.
I am glad that I confessed this and I really wish to thank from the core of my heart the people who read my posts, because you motivate and inspire me to change and be better.I love you all.

Author:

"You can tell yourself that you would be willing to lose everything you have in order to get something you want. But it’s a catch-22: all of those things that you’re willing to lose are what make you recognizable. Lose them, and you’ve lost yourself."— Jodi Picoult

Leave a Reply

