Better at writing

Hello, readers.

I must confess that I am not good at setting goals.I pretty much find them pointless, but psychology shows that it is effective in order to achieve what you want.So, here I am , writing for my first assignment for blogging 201 and of course about goals.

Success means something else from one person to another.Maybe my views are different from the majority but this is how I feel.Here are my beautiful goals:

1.Find more people with closer views about writing like me.Mainly, meet new people and establish connections.

2.Write more about what I feel.Develop in different domains like poetry, maybe scary stories, detective stories.Explore different fields.

3.Get feedback in order to understand if what I write influences other people.This one is the most important.

I hope you enjoyed my post and I am looking forward to the next assignment.

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Pat
    Oct 20, 2014 @ 16:37:11

    I share your aversion to writing goals. I’m procrastinating with mine, but your post has gotten me closer to it! Writing, and developing my writing, is a big part of my life. It was great to see how it’s so important in yours. Looking forward to 201 & to reading you.
    ~pat

    Reply

  2. Wearific!
    Oct 20, 2014 @ 17:04:58

    We can find eachother in your first goal. Our blogs are completely different but what I like best about blogging is the new people I meet. Who knows what we can learn from eachother in Blogging 201!

    Reply

  3. jbw0123
    Oct 21, 2014 @ 01:03:19

    I like your goals, and identify with your aversion to goals, but set them we must. I also appreciate this post – – short, to the point, and personable.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 421 other followers

