A honest letter

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “The Language of Things.”

Dear V,

I love you. If you want to know how much just count the stars which are shining at night.I think what I feel for you can’t be described in words.That’s why I would use 5 things to make you understand how deeply I care for you.

Last night I put my mp4 on play and fell asleep with my headphones tangled in my hair.You have no idea how much I love music, but I feel like telling you this story. My mp4 is just like my best friend, always there for me and close to my heart. It knows my hidden secrets and all my heartbeats. I know it’s hard for you to imagine this, but it’s the truth. You know what? My mp4 is the closest thing to my heart, just like you.
remember the book I sent you? The one called “Dear John”? Well, my love for you is pretty much like John’s for Savannah. He sacrificed his happiness for her. I want you to know that I would never hesitate to do that for you. Your happiness is more important than my own. If you want to know further details, just read the book.
Another book that really made me cry was “The Best of Me” and I do believe it should be worth you attention. It is similar to the one I talked above, the same idea of love, but emphasized with a bitter-sweet ending. In case you will ever read it, just think about this: ”I gave you the best of me…I gave you my heart.”

I know how much you love photography and the best thing I could compare you with is actually a camera. A professional one, maybe even your favourite. When you take pictures you capture the essence of life and emotions. Maybe we do the same thing, but in different ways: I write, you take pictures. I can’t find something more appropriate for your personality than a camera…hope you don’t mind. 🙂

Lastly, the closest things to my heart are pen and paper. Without them, I wouldn’t write beautiful poems or amazing stories. It’s pretty much like my friendship with you. Remember how you always encouraged me to show off with my blog? That one time when you shared one of my stories on Facebook? I felt appreciated. Not only then, but every time you read something that I wrote, you congratulate me. To be blunt, pen and paper are for me as important as you are. They are as vital as the air I inhale and exhale everyday.

Well, I said everything it was to be said. If some subject remained uncovered, do excuse my forgetting. I have no idea why I am telling you all of this. I know you don’t feel the same, but it’s fine. In the end I want to share with you something that I wrote a few weeks ago when I felt down and guilty for loving you so much:

“He cared about the other girl,

Because that girl would always be.

Smarter, greater, more beautiful

 And there she was just being:

   Simple, happy, friendly and sweet,

     Like all of it mattered at all.

…………………………..
Yeah, maybe the other girl would always be better

But it is one thing she would never be:

She would never be her.”

V, I love you…. and I don’t care if you don’t as long as you’re happy.

Best wishes,
A writer

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. ishkishmish
    Dec 18, 2014 @ 05:49:57

    I hope he reads it.

    Reply

  2. Simplexvita
    Dec 18, 2014 @ 09:00:32

    This is incredibly sweet

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 415 other followers

