Posted in Writings

A wonderful experience: 2014

Hey, dear readers. I have been thinking about doing this kind of post for a while now and…here I am, writing, haha.

First of all, I want to say a huge ‘thank you’ to everyone. Without you, I wouldn’t be where I am today. I changed a lot and I know a part of the changing process has to do with this blog. So yeah, thanks for everything.

Secondly, I am aware of the fact that it took some time to find the writing style which best suits me and I think this is what 2014 has taught me: to be true to myself and always, always write how I feel. No exceptions. Later is better than never, I guess.

Thirdly, this year has been full of twists and turns for me. Apart from my blog I have a special notebook from a dear friend in which I write personal stories or thoughts. Today I want to share some of them with you. Along with that I want to show you some inspiring photos.This is my gift to you, hope you all enjoy it.

So here we go:

“Writing is my cure…”

“I want to feel broken and fixed at the same time.”

“I want my illusion back. I want my friends back. I want my life back. I don’t want to crumble on the floor until my heart empties. I don’t want to be left behind and I don’t want things to change, but they have to. Even if it drains the last piece of my soul.”

“You know how it is with the good choices…they never feel right at all.”

“She wanted to feel whole, but she was simply empty.”

“It was so easier to write, because a piece of paper couldn’t judge you. It just understood.”

“This boy was still a mystery that she hoped she one day could solve.”

She went from broken to healed, from pain to happiness, from tears to joy and from jealousy to freedom.”

“Love has no expectations, no conditions, nothing. Only good intentions.”

“I don’t want to break your heart, I just want you to know that there’s someone out there who cares about fixing it.”

“‘Cause baby your kiss could melt all this snow.”

In the end, I wish you a happy new year. I hope all your wishes will come true and that you will smile no matter how hard life gets. May your journey be hard so that you will know it is worth it.

Author:

"You can tell yourself that you would be willing to lose everything you have in order to get something you want. But it’s a catch-22: all of those things that you’re willing to lose are what make you recognizable. Lose them, and you’ve lost yourself."— Jodi Picoult

Leave a Reply

