Let’s lose ourselves

“Let’s get drenched in the fog and forget about this world for a while
Because the only person I am thinking about is myself.”

Let’s get lost in a place with no emotions

And just stay still.

We will be at the mercy of the touch of the wind

And I’ll show you the nature’s beauty:

The chirping of birds echoing the sound of freedom,

The sound of love.

I’m starting to understand the reasons why you do try to distance from her

And the reasons why you don’t.

Do you think I won’t?

It’s just so hard to see you like that,

Thorn between the alive and the dead.

I need as much time as you do

Because there’s no way in forcing someone to love you

But it’s okay,  you know?

I mean,  you can’t say you truly love someone until you let them go.

Let’s be confused for one second

We’re in this fog called “life”, anyway,

It’s always the time to laugh and play

And be extremely happy.

It took me ao many years to understand meaning of words,  of life,  of love,

To learn my lessons and be strong,

Not wrong.

You always pushed me further,

Making me better with each step that I take

And I can’t tell you how grateful I am for that,

My friend.

So… let’s lose ourselves

In this world full of pain and empty dreams

And see the bright side one more time

Because life is not only dark and unkind

But also blissful and peaceful.

There’s light at the end of the road.

Step by step we’re getting there

If we drop the cold and take the heat

In order to feel complete.

So.. one last time

Let’s be happy and heartbroken

And selfish

But let’s be together…

And I swear to set you free.

In the end that’s what love is all about right?

Freedom.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Michelle Sherlock
    Feb 21, 2015 @ 14:57:28

    I liked that this was an uplifting poem especially after reading so many sad ones on Poetry 201

    Reply

  2. lrod1726
    Feb 21, 2015 @ 19:19:02

    Very nice poem. I like that you mentioned all the ups and downs life brings but in the end you can get through that together. Great piece! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 415 other followers

