Everything I hold dear

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Fearful Symmetry.”

For this challenge I had to pick a letter and start with it each line. I choose “M”, because it triggers so many emotions in me. This is what came out. I hope you enjoy it.

M, the letter, on each line
M, the letter, on my mind.
M, for emptiness and cold,
M, for easiness and love.
M, for pain,
M, for gain.
M, for vanity, despair,
M, for gratitude and share.
M, the letter, fills each line,
M, a battle felt inside.
M, the love my words inspire,
M, the love my words desire.
M, the sound which freedom fills,
M, the sound every heart needs.
M, the space between the fears,
M, the space between the words,
M, the space between the swords.
M, the reason world aligns,
M, the beauty of the wilds.
M, the sweetest sweet of all
M, the flawless girl indoor.
M, for all I didn’t know,
M, for all the scars I show.
M, for her,
M, for me.. and
M, for equality.
M, for queens and loyal servants
M, for roses which have thorns,
M, for blank spaces and words.
M, the death inside a heart,
M, the light inside the dark.
M, the angel smile and crystal eyes
M, the magic of the skies.
M, the deep cuttings of skin,
M, the helping in between.
M, the lifeless look I’ve seen,
M, the innocent pink lips,
M, the blush upon her cheeks.
M, my heart which glowed like gold,
M, the change over the old.
M, the hot inside the cold.
M, the diamond in the gold.
M, for everything I’d be..
M, for equality.

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. K @ Peeled Wellness
    Apr 30, 2015 @ 21:49:38

    love this! Thanks for sharing!
    xoxo K
    http://peeledwellness.com

    Reply

  2. lilypup
    May 01, 2015 @ 07:26:16

    Really a nice job. Thank you! I enjoyed it. lily

    Reply

  3. vivachange77
    May 01, 2015 @ 23:11:14

    Marvelous ! Lovely depths to your poem. ❀

    Reply

  4. Trackback: B is for Beauty | Ramisa the Authoress

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 421 other followers

