Happy Birthday

There are some people you meet in your life and you wish you could thank them more often, because they touch your heart in the most powerful way possible….and yet, you hesitate since you don’t know how to tell them how special they are to you.

Once in a while you get to a point when you realise that they deserve to hear the truth…and the truth is that this person that I’m writing about is one of the most inspiring people I’ve been blessed to meet. She puts her soul in every little action she does and she never hesitates to help others. She makes people smile and she inspires teenagers to give their best. I can’t describe in words how much this person helped me in my life, but I know that if it weren’t her, I wouldn’t be where I am today. Maybe I don’t say this enough, but I truly believe that she has a good heart and I admire her determination and her work to inspire others to become the best version of themselves.

Today is her birthday and I do believe that she deserves to know those simple words that maybe I don’t say very often, but when I do say them, I mean it:

,,Thank you so much for everything. Thank you  for lighting up a spark in my eyes and a fire in my heart, a fire who drives me to become better and better each day. Thank you for making me believe that dreams can come true if you have the power to pursue them and thank you for being an awesome friend, not just to me, but to everyone. Thank you for making me think about the power of positive words and how to relate better to other people. Thank you for working hard each time to share useful information with the group. I belive from the core of my soul that you are a beautiful person: inside and out. Keep on smiling…you are bringing a positive change in the world.”

Lots of love,

M.

 

 

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. vivachange77
    Feb 26, 2016 @ 22:40:00

    Lovely birthday note. I imagine this made your teacher feel warmed to her core.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 415 other followers

